About

Birgit Beck-Broichsitter was raised in family of riders: both her parents were professional riders, and all her siblings were competing successfully. During her employment with Family Rüder on the island of Fehmarn, Birgit not only worked in all the areas their stable had to offer, but also successfully took her examination for the professional rider’s and master’s certificate.

Besides supervising the stallion station, giving riding lessons and promoting the local youths, she was mainly responsible for the schooling of the horses. As such, she prepared Lancaster, for example, who was later to become the Olympic horse of Kai Rüder, and many other horses for national and international three-days-events championships.

During this first phase of her career, she also competed successfully in all riding disciplines and qualified many young three-days-event horses for state and federal championships.

She then moved to the show-jumping stable of Family Rauert, where she schooled many young horses in dressage. For example, the young horses Inga Rauert successfully presented on national championships were ridden on the flat at home by Birgit Beck-Broichsitter.
Since 2003, Birgit Beck-Broichsitter has been working as a free-lance riding instructor and trainer of horses and riders.

Her main focus, however, was always on classical dressage. She continued her education by visiting the Spanish Riding School in Vienna and training with Chief Rider Johann Riegler at his private stable. During all these years, she also took riding lessons with her father, Helmut Beck-Broichsitter, at the Johannenhof in Heistin northern Germany. He has always been one of her role models. From him, she learned the profound respect of the horse as a fellowsensitive creature, which is one of her central values today – as is the inner conviction that in riding as in life, learning never ends.

From 2004 to 2007, she attended one of the teachers’ courses of Philippe Karl’s School of Légèreté (lightness) with her mare Evita, which she bred herself. She passed her exam in early 2007 and thus became one of the licensed Riding Instructors of the School of Légèreté.

A careful and differentiated analysis and consideration of the anatomical and physiological preconditions of each horse form the basis of Birgit Beck-Broichsitter’s riding and teaching. She gives lessons and clinics in various locations in Germany, as well as at one stable in Austria, one Stable in England and one in Portugal – with heart, soul and sense.

legal notice

Zur Person

Aufgewachsen in einer Familie, in der beide Eltern Berufsreiter waren und alle Geschwister erfolgreich geritten sind, machte Birgit Beck-Broichsitter während ihrer Tätigkeit bei Familie Rüder auf Fehmarn die Bereiter- und Meisterprüfung und arbeitete in allen Bereichen, die deren Betrieb zu bieten hatte.

Neben der Betreuung der Hengststation, Unterrichtserteilung und Förderung der einheimischen Jugendlichen trug sie vor allem Verantwortung für die Pferdeausbildung. So bereitete sie z.B. Lancaster, das spätere Olympiapferd von Kai Rüder, und viele andere Pferde für nationale und internationale Vielseitigkeitschampionate vor.

Erfolgreiche Turnierstarts in allen Bereichen der Reiterei und die Qualifikation junger Vielseitigkeitspferde für Landes- und Bundeschampionate gehörten ebenfalls in diese erste Zeit der Berufstätigkeit.

Später wechselte sie in einen Springstall zu Familie Rauert, wo viele junge Pferde von ihr dressurmäßig gearbeitet wurden. Pferde, die Inga Rauert auf nationalen Championaten als junge Reiterin erfolgreich vorstellte, wurden von B. Beck-Broichsitter zu Hause dressurmäßig geritten.
Seit 2003 ist Frau Beck-Broichsitter selbständig als Ausbilderin für Pferde und Reiter tätig.

Ihr Schwerpunkt blieb aber immer die klassische Dressur, und sie bildete sich fort durch Besuche der Spanischen Hofreitschule in Wien und bei Oberbereiter Johann Riegler auf seiner privaten Reitanlage. Ihr Vater, Helmut Beck-Broichsitter, unterrichtete sie während all dieser Jahre auf dem Johannenhof in Heist / Holstein und blieb eines ihrer Vorbilder. Achtung und Respekt vor dem Pferd als beseeltem Lebewesen sind für Frau Beck-Broichsitter vorrangige Werte, die hier ihre familiären Wurzeln haben - ebenso wie die innere Haltung, niemals zuende gelernt zu haben.

In den Jahren 2004 bis 2007 besuchte sie einen Ausbilderkurs der "Schule der Légèreté" bei Monsieur Philippe Karl mit der selbstgezogenen Stute Evita. Durch erfolgreichen Abschluss der Prüfung ist sie seit Anfang 2007 lizenzierte Reitlehrerin der "Schule der Légèreté".

Auf dieser Basis äußerst sorgsamer und differenzierter Einbeziehung anatomischer und physiologischer Voraussetzungen der Pferde in deren Ausbildung reitet und unterrichtet Birgit Beck-Broichsitter - mittlerweile in weiten Teilen des Bundesgebietes, sowie an jeweils einem Standort in Österreich, England und Portugal - mit Herz, Seele und Verstand.

Impressum